Past CWO Chairmen

Records are unfortunately unavailable before 1945

1945-48Dame Lucille Sayers
1948-51Mrs Johns Warde
1951-54The Baroness Emmett of Amberley
1954-57The Baroness Elliot of Harwood
1957-60Lady Graham
1960-63Dame Margaret Shepherd
1963-66Dame Adelaide Doughty
1966-69Dame Unity Lister
1969-72Dame Margot Smith
1972-75Dame Shelagh Roberts
1975-78Dame Ann Springman
1978-81Dame Pamela Hunter
1981-84The Baroness Seccombe DBE
1984-87Dame Margaret Fry
1987-90Dame Wendy Mitchell
1990-93The Baroness Byford DBE
1993-96The Baroness Anelay DBE JP
1996-99Mrs Caroline Abel-Smith OBE
1999-02Mrs Marney Swan OBE
2002-05Mrs Pamela Parker
2005-08The Baroness Hodgson CBE
2008-11Mrs Pauline Lucas
2011-12Ms Niki Molnar MBCS
2012Mrs Katy Bourne (Elected as Sussex Police & Crime Commissioner Nov 2012)
2012-2013Mrs Margaret Bird (Acting)
2013-Ms Niki Molnar MBCS